Fairy Tail Fanfiction : Mavis x Zeref (Zervis)

On the island of Tenroujima, there lived the great black wizard Zeref. Tears streamed down his pallid cheeks as he sat at the grave of Fairy Tail’s first master, Mavis Vermellion.
“I caused your death, Mavis…I didn’t want to…it’s just that this world rejects me…” He sobbed incessantly as he touched the grave.
Images of the accident flashed before him.
30 years ago, Mavis and him were good friends despite the fact that she knew he was the black wizard Zeref. She knew that somewhere deep down inside of him, he was still a nice guy. One day while they were walking together, one of Zeref’s seizures came.
“It’s here…” He used his hands to cover his eyes. “Mavis! RUN!”
“What’s wrong, Zeref?”
“RUN MAVIS!!! RUN AWAY FROM HERE!!”
“I’m not going without you!” Mavis said anxiously. Zeref just wasn’t acting right.
“RUN AWAY FROM ME!!!!!” Zeref yelled loudly and his scream reverberated through the air.
“NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!” Mavis cried out, before she died in the face of Zeref.
“MAVIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” Zeref yelled.
Eventually, the Fairy Tail guild members had built a grave for her at the heart of the Tenrou tree.
Sitting beside her grave, the guilt within him seemed to haunt him, and he felt miserable. “It was all my fault…” He said under his breath, as hot tears flowed down his cheeks. Everywhere he went, animals would die, and plants would wilt. Mavis was his light, but she was gone. “Mavis…where are you?” He sobbed.
A bright light shone from her grave. “Zeref…” A voice said. “I am here…”
Zeref looked up at the bright light.
“Mavis…? Is that you?” Zeref asked.
“Yes…Do not be afraid…I am with you.” She said in a gentle voice.
“Mavis…I killed you. I’m unforgivable…” Zeref crashed onto his knees.
“That is not the case…I didn’t die because you killed me…I died because I tried to save you.” Mavis replied.
“Anywhere and everywhere I go, living beings die and plants wilt before me. Nothing in this world accepts my presence…” Zeref sobbed.
“Zeref…even if the whole world rejects you, I will accept you. I’m not gone, I’m here, by your side, in your heart. Your darkness is needed just as much as darkness needs light.” Mavis’s soul appeared before Zeref. She stretched out her arms and embraced him.
“Mavis… …” Tears rolled down his cheeks.
“Don’t cry…No matter how far fate may do us apart, I’m always here, in your heart.”

Leave a Reply

