Kuroko No Basuke Fanfiction

Kise x Aomine

“BAM!”
Aomine had made a beautiful slam dunk into the basketball hoop, winning them against Kise’s team 101-99.
Aomine wiped his sweat away with his jersey. He glared at Kise and snarled.
“Like I said, the only one who can beat me is me. Stop trying so hard to be someone you can’t copy.”
Kise picked up his towel and headed for the lockers outside the hall where the game was held. He threw the towel over his head and hung his head in shame. How could he have lost to Aomine? Weren’t both of them once the best of buddies when they were in Teiko? Weren’t they both part of the generation of miracles? How was it possible?
“DAMNNNNNN IT!!!!!” In his fury, Kise slammed his right fist against the locker and dented the door slightly. “Why do you always win me? Why is it that no matter how many times I try, no matter how many times I try to imitate, I can never match your standard? Why?”
Both frustrated and upset at the same time, tears rolled down Kise’s cheeks.
He was embarrassed. This match was crucial for his team to secure a place in the top 5 of Japan, and yet he had shattered the dreams of his teammates because he failed to block out Aomine’s dunk within the last 5 seconds.
Just then, someone patted him on the back.
“You idiot.”
Aomine grabbed Kise’s jersey and pulled Kise towards him.
“Why are you even crying over this, Kise-idiot?”
“Because I hate you! It’s always you! I cannot surpass your abilities! And I couldn’t even block out your dunk! I let my team down! I —”
Out of the blue, Aomine landed a kiss straight on his lips.
Kise stopped speaking and his eyes widened in shock.
Aomine pushed him away gently.
“Just…shut up already you idiot. Stop ranting away like that. I don’t want to see you cry.”
Kise was still speechless. Aomine lips had just touched his and he acted so cool as though nothing had happened.
“Oh… …” Kise said as he ran his fingers over his lips.
Aomine walked away.
“That guy is so dumb… Geezus. It might just take him a million years to understand me.” Aomine muttered under his breath.

Leave a Reply

