Fear and insecurities 

I’ve always been conscious of my own looks at times…

Feeling I’ve never been pretty or attractive enough,

that I need to hide my face in public and not be seen,

feeling like a disgraceful eyesore that people ain’t keen,

to befriend because I’m weird, different and not like any normal teen.

I wish I had a mask to cover my face, 

so I couldn’t let anyone see

how hideous I’d be.

I’ve no confidence nor self-esteem,

an anti-social introvert with no initiative…

What can I say? 

I’m just plain old me, 

and even if I want to change, 

I’ll just be as ugly. 
-HyunJae

Leave a Reply

