Regrets

Sometimes I look back and think to myself…

Just what have you done to deserve this from me?

And then I find myself asking myself this, 

Does he really deserve someone like you? 

After all the mean things I said, after all those mindless insults…men, like women too, have feelings of their own…but people always expect them to “man up!” and not shed tears.

But men are human too. And all of us have feelings, men and women alike.

I’m sorry I neglected yours. It still pains me inside at the thought of how sad I caused you to be…
-Hyun Jae 

Leave a Reply

