Warm feelings 

Tucked under the blanket and curled into a ball,

its that time of the month again when the womb is no longer as small.

Cramps in my belly,

Oh god the air feels nasty.

I’m taking a nap in this comfy bed and wishing the cramps would just go away. As I rest my head on the pillow, he hugs me from behind and makes sure I feel comfortable. 


And then after awhile I wake up.

He wraps his arms around my shoulders and rests gently against my back, 

and strokes my tummy as we watch a comedy on YouTube.

Sometimes, isn’t it great when you have someone around to accompany you on that dreaded time of the month…


-Hyun Jae 

Leave a Reply

